top of page

More Works in Progress

Hello Friends! Happy Sunday. Yesterday, I talked about Week 1 Lesson with Tamara Laport. I had finished the warm up lesson. As soon as I could I started the main lesson from week 1. It is called "The Happy Traveler." This was a lesson with Tam. It's in it's second incarnation now. I first did it on 14x17" 100 lb Vellum finish Bristol paper by Strathmore. I didn't like my layout, but I did like the person (mostly) so I cut her out to place her on another piece of paper in a different area on the page. Originally the figure's travel companion or Sacred Soul Animal was a cat. It was cute, but too cartoonish for me. I really wanted this creature to symbolize strength because it was to help me on my journey this year. I have loved dragons since I was a teenager, and with the t.v. show Game of Thrones being my favorite, I had plenty of inspiration.

Tam suggests using 140 lb cold-pressed water color paper but I didn't have any. I had this paper left over from a drawing class I took previously either at Herron School of Art and Design or The Indianapolis Art Center. Anyhow, I don't think I had to use any Gesso on it.

.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page