top of page

Wisdom

Happy Monday friends! With all of the negativity that is being focused on in the media right now. I am so happy to tell you about the next lesson I started. It is a work in progress from Lesson 3 with Melody Ross called "The Wisdom That Creates The Dream." Melody's website is www.bravegirls.com

I was familiar with Melody Ross because I took an online class of hers called "Soul Restoration" all the way back in 2011.

Here is the description she gives for the 6 week course on her website. "Soul Restoration is the powerful, life-changing online class that raised the bar and set a whole new standard of excellence, creating a fresh new category of online art+life experiences."

Here are a few samples of the restorative process I took under Melody's guidance.

The first picture is the cover of my journal. I loved decorating it to transform into something personal.

Melody also taught us to make "truth cards" as little reminders for us to recognize and remember the things we may have lost in our life's journey.

I was so excited to get started, but then I was going to have to tap into the wisdom I have gained as I have lived my personal journey. That was the hard part. I think that that is the part that has been holding me back from completing my little box of wisdom.

As of now I am working on several lessons at once. It can be a little confusing, but it allows me to give drying time for each painting. As I get new ideas and learn techniques I can incorporate them into other pieces. But here is the piece as it is now.

Many blessings to you all!

PS: I hope you will check out Melody's bravegirl.com site it has transformed into something amazing.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page